Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

West DePere Bridges: Bibliography

Bibliography

 

"Fleming, Grace". "Brainstorming Methods."Web. <http://homeworktips.about.com/od/homeworkhelp/a/brainstorming.htm>.

"Hong, Lim Bee". "Peace Bridge Shines with LED Lighting Transformation by Philips." June 2, 2009Web. <http://www.newscenter.philips.com/sg_en/standard/about/news/press/archive/2009/20090602_peacebridge.wpd>.

"Maffin, Tod". "Secret Google Tips for Researchers: Part 2." 12, 03, 2006 2006.Web. <http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jse-xib-itE&feature=related>.

"Maffin, Todd". "Secret Google Tips for Researchers: Part 1." 12, 06, 2006 2006.Web. <http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SCGFVd1Z5HQ>.

---. "Secret Google Tips for Researchers: Part 3." 12, 03, 2006 2006.Web. <http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gb6hRQeX1RY&feature=related>.

"10 Search Engines to Explore the Invisible Web "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/10-search-engines-explore-deep-invisible-web/>.

"360 Degree Panoramas: 35W Bridge Collapse "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://bigeyeinthesky.com/?CID=35W>.

"5 Devastating Bridge Collapses "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.environmentalgraffiti.com/news-seven-quaking-bridges-collapsed-costing-lives>.

"5 Steps to Building a Model Bridge | Model Bridge Design "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.garrettsbridges.com/building/5steps/>.

"99 Resources to Research & Mine the Invisible Web - College Degree.com "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.collegedegree.com/library/college-life/99-resources-to>.

"ABCD's Bridge Design Tips for Kids "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.abcdpittsburgh.org/kids/kids.htm>.

"Above the bunker at the Golden gate Bridge "Web. 4/18/2011 <http://www.360cities.net/image/above-the-bunker-at-the-golden-gate-bridge-california#356.24,20.97,58.2>.

"Academic Earth | Online Courses | Academic Video Lectures "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://academicearth.org/>.

"ADAM: Boolean search tips "Web. 4/22/2011 <http://adam.ac.uk/info/boolean.html>.

"Advanced Book Search "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://books.google.com/advanced_book_search>.

"Alex Catalogue of Electronic Texts "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://infomotions.com/alex/>.

"AllYouCanRead.com - The World's Largest Online Newsstand - 28,000 Newspapers and Magazines from 200 Countries "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.allyoucanread.com/>.

"AltWeeklies.com "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.altweeklies.com/>.

"Annotating "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://writing.colostate.edu/guides/reading/critread/pop5b.cfm>.

"Arch bridge Stock Photo Images. 5608 arch bridge royalty free images and photography available to buy from over 100 stock photo companies. "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.fotosearch.com/photos-images/arch-bridge.html>.

"Arch Bridges "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.design-technology.org/archbridges.htm>.

"Arch Bridges - A Waymarking.com Category "Web. 4/26/2011 <http://www.waymarking.com/cat/details.aspx?f=1&guid=839bc5c7-1aea-4e86-84dd-3045fb4820ba&st=2>.

"Archive-It.org "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://archive-it.org/>.

"Art cyclopedia: The Fine Art Search Engine "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.artcyclopedia.com/>.

"Assignment Calculator." 08, 29, 2009 2009.Web. <http://library.uncg.edu/acalc/index.aspx>.

"Background information for "Structures and Shapes" "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.sciencetech.technomuses.ca/english/schoolzone/Info_structures.cfm>.

"beam bridge photos - Google Search "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.google.com/search?um=1&hl=en&safe=off&client=firefox-a&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&biw=1211&bih=698&site=search&tbm=isch&sa=1&q=beam+bridge+photos&aq=f&aqi=&aql=&oq=>.

"Beam Bridges "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.design-technology.org/beambridges.htm>.

"Beam Bridges History, Construction, and Future "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.brighthub.com/engineering/civil/articles/46079.aspx>.

"The Best and Most Popular Meta Search Engines - Search Engine Watch (SEW) "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://searchenginewatch.com/2160791>.

"The Best Online Research Apps/Sites You've Never Heard Of | OEDb "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://oedb.org/library/features/best-online-research-sites>.

"The Best Tools for Highlighting and Annotating Text on Web Pages "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.labnol.org/software/annotate-and-highlight-web-pages/14001/>.

"Biographical Dictionary - S9.com "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.s9.com/>.

"Biographies from Who2.com "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.who2.com/>.

"The Biography Channel - Bios Search "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.biography.com/search/>.

"BioMed Central | The Open Access Publisher "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.biomedcentral.com/>.

"Blackaller Weir Exeter "Web. 4/26/2011 <http://www.360cities.net/image/blackaller-weir-exeter-england#-54.45,-27.86,110.0>.

"Blogrunner "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.blogrunner.com/>.

"The Blue Water Bridge, Port Huron Michigan to Sarnia Ontario "Web. 4/26/2011 <http://www.360cities.net/image/the-blue-water-bridge-port-huron-michigan-to-sarnia-ontario-canada#-21.94,-4.75,70.0>.

"Boys' Life - Google Books "Web. 4/24/2011 <http://books.google.com/books?id=7vwDAAAAMBAJ&pg=PA35&dq=bridge+design&hl=en&ei=qBq0TZGNDarn0QH91K3VCA&sa=X&oi=book_result&ct=result&resnum=3&ved=0CEYQ6AEwAjgo#v=onepage&q=bridge design&f=false>.

"Breaking News, Current Events, Latest News and World Events at allvoices.com "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.allvoices.com/>.

"Bridge Building "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://42explore.com/bridge.htm>.

"Bridge Collapse Cases "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://matdl.org/failurecases/bridge_collapse_cases.htm>.

"Bridge to Classroom: Engineering for Earthquakes "Web. 4/24/2011 <http://www.eduweb.com/portfolio/bridgetoclassroom/engineeringfull.html>.

"BridgeCraft " Candystand.com Top Ten Games (2011)Print.

"BridgeForum - Research - Bridge Collapse Database "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.bridgeforum.org/dir/collapse/>.

"Bridgemeister - Historical Inventory of Suspension Bridges "Web. 4/26/2011 <http://www.bridgemeister.com/fulllist.htm>.

"Bridgemeister - Image Search Results (1-100 of 1844) "Web. 4/26/2011 <http://www.bridgemeister.com/imgresults.php?type=all&term=suspension>.

"Bridgemeister - My Snapshots - Arch Bridges (page 1 of 2) "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.bridgemeister.com/snapshots.php?type=a>.

"Bridgemeister - Snapshots - Cable-stayed Suspension Bridges (page 1 of 3) "Web. 4/26/2011 <http://www.bridgemeister.com/contributions.php?type=Y&pg=1>.

"Bridgemeister - Snapshots - Truss Bridges (page 1 of 2) "Web. 4/26/2011 <http://www.bridgemeister.com/contributions.php?type=T&pg=1>.

"Bridges "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.tenlinks.com/engineering/civil/bridges.htm>.

"bridges - Google Search "Web. 4/18/2011 <http://www.google.com/#sclient=psy&hl=en&tbs=ww:1&q=bridges&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.&fp=1&cad=b>.

"The BridgeSite - Links to Bridge Photo Galleries "Web. 4/26/2011 <http://www.bridgesite.com/bridgephoto.htm>.

"The BridgeSite - Other Brige-Related Links "Web. 4/24/2011 <http://www.bridgesite.com/otherlinks.htm>.

"British Newspapers - Home "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://newspapers.bl.uk/blcs/>.

Brown, David. Bridges: Three Thousand Years of Defying Nature . St. Paul, MN: MBI Pub., 2001. Print.

"Bubbl.us." 2011.Web. <https://bubbl.us/>.

"BUBL home page "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://bubl.ac.uk/>.

"BUILDING BIG: Loads Lab "Web. 4/24/2011 <http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/buildingbig/lab/loads.html>.

"BUILDING BIG: Materials Lab "Web. 4/24/2011 <http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/buildingbig/lab/materials.html>.

"BUILDING BIG: Shapes Lab "Web. 4/24/2011 <http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/buildingbig/lab/shapes.html>.

"Cable stayed bridge Stock Photos and Images. 285 cable stayed bridge pictures and royalty free photography available to search from over 100 stock photo brands. "Web. 4/26/2011 <http://www.fotosearch.com/photos-images/cable-stayed-bridge.html>.

"Carrot2 Clustering Engine "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://search.carrot2.org/stable/search>.

"cb_copyright.swf (application/x-shockwave-flash Object) "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.cyberbee.com/cb_copyright.swf>.

"Celebrity Apprentice - Full Episodes and Clips streaming online - Hulu "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.hulu.com/celebrity-apprentice>.

"Chengdu Dujiangyan Southbridge-6 "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.360cities.net/image/chengdu-dujiangyan-southbridge-6a-chengdu#311.15,1.79,70.0>.

"Choose the Best Search for Your Information Need "Web. 4/18/2011 <http://www.noodletools.com/debbie/literacies/information/5locate/adviceengine.html>.

"Clifton Suspension Bridge in Bristol "Web. 4/26/2011 <http://www.360cities.net/image/clifton-suspension-bridge-in-bristol#334.80,3.60,68.9>.

"The Collapse of the Silver Bridge "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://museum.nist.gov/exhibits/silverbridge/index.htm>.

"Collapse Spotlights Weaknesses in U.S. Infrastructure - washingtonpost.com "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2007/08/02/AR2007080202410.html?hpid=topnews>.

"CompletePlanet - Discover over 70,000+ databases and specially search engines "Web. 4/22/2011 <http://aip.completeplanet.com/aip-engines/browse?thisPage=/browse/browse.jsp&successPage=/browse/browse.jsp&errorFlag=&errorMsg=&event=loadPageEvent&directPage=&directSection=4&treeQueryExpr=&treeQueryType=phrase&treeQueryTarget=tree>.

"Connexions - Sharing Knowledge and Building Communities "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://cnx.org/>.

"Contact Support "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.1000dictionaries.com/cgi-sys/suspendedpage.cgi>.

"Conwy castle old suspension bridge "Web. 4/26/2011 <http://www.360cities.net/image/conwy-castle-old-suspension-bridge-wales#-68.38,-2.01,16.6>.

"Copernicus Journal for Young Scientists - Build a Spaghetti Bridge "Web. 4/26/2011 <http://www.journal-for-young-scientists.net/content/view/29/45/1/1/>.

"Covered Bridges in Tennessee - Tennessee Department of Transportation "Web. 4/26/2011 <http://www.tdot.state.tn.us/bridges/historybridges.htm>.

"Deep Web Databases "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://libwww.cabrillo.edu/about/AdvIntSearching/DeepWebDatabases.html>.

DeerBeards. "Dramatic Pictures of Minnesota Bridge Collapse " Minnesota Matters (2007)Print.

"The design and construction of ... - Google Books "Web. 4/24/2011 <http://books.google.com/books?id=MNANAAAAYAAJ&pg=PA29&dq=suspension+bridge+design&hl=en&ei=Yhe0TfbyNMmdgQf6moDHCw&sa=X&oi=book_result&ct=result&resnum=1&ved=0CEUQ6AEwAA#v=onepage&q=suspension bridge design&f=false>.

"Digital Collections & Programs (Library of Congress) "Web. 4/22/2011 <http://www.loc.gov/library/libarch-digital.html>.

"Digital History "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.digitalhistory.uh.edu/>.

"Digital Image Resources on the Deep Web "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.readwriteweb.com/archives/digital_image_resources_on_the_deep_web.php>.

"DrawAnywhere." 2011.Web. <http://www.drawanywhere.com/>.

"ebrary: Library Info "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://shop.ebrary.com/home.action>.

"Encyclopedia - Britannica Online Encyclopedia "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.britannica.com/>.

"Encyclopedia - Online Dictionary | Encyclopedia.com: Get facts, articles, pictures, video "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.encyclopedia.com/>.

"ERIC – World’s largest digital library of education literature "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.eric.ed.gov/>.

"Evaluating Sources, Information Literacy "Web. 4/22/2011 <http://www.setoncchs.com/library/study-eval.htm>.

"Evaluating Web Content "Web. 4/22/2011 <http://library.albany.edu/usered/eval/evalweb/>.

"Evaluating Web Pages: Techniques to Apply & Questions to Ask "Web. 4/21/2011 <http://www.lib.berkeley.edu/TeachingLib/Guides/Internet/Evaluate.html>.

"Exploreatree." 2011.Web. <http://www.exploratree.org.uk/>.

"famous cable stayed bridge - Google Search "Web. 4/26/2011 <http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&safe=off&client=firefox-a&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&biw=1410&bih=725&site=search&tbm=isch&sa=1&q=famous+cable+stayed+bridge&aq=f&aqi=g1&aql=&oq=>.

"FHWA Bridge Technology "Web. 4/24/2011 <http://www.fhwa.dot.gov/bridge/>.

"Find Articles at BNET | News Articles, Magazine Back Issues & Reference Articles on All Topics "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://findarticles.com/>.

"Find Websites-The Library-University of California, Berkeley "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.lib.berkeley.edu/find/types/websites.html>.

"findingDulcinea | Online Guides | Internet Library | Web Resources "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.findingdulcinea.com/>.

"Four Nets for Better Searching "Web. 4/22/2011 <http://webquest.sdsu.edu/searching/fournets.htm>.

"Free Search Term Suggestion Tool by KeywordDiscovery.com "Web. 4/18/2011 <http://www.keyworddiscovery.com/search.html>.

"Google Maps "Web. 4/24/2011 <http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=40.707016,-74.001173&cbll=40.707016,-74.001173&layer=c&cbp=1,85.27,,0,-0.31&hl=en&gl=us>.

"Google Sidewiki "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.google.com/sidewiki/intl/en/index.html>.

"Government Documents -- Freely Available Databases "Web. 4/22/2011 <http://www.library.fullerton.edu/guides/free_databases/Home.php>.

"Graphic Organizers "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.eduplace.com/graphicorganizer/index.jsp>.

"Graphic Organizers "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.graphic.org/goindex.html>.

"Graphic Organizers "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.ncrel.org/sdrs/areas/issues/students/learning/lr1grorg.htm>.

"Guide to Library Research in Science - Evolution of Scientific Information "Web. 4/22/2011 <http://www3.wooster.edu/library/sciref/Tutor/EvSciInfo/evsciinfo.php>.

"Hangzhou Qiantang River Bridge "Web. 4/26/2011 <http://www.360cities.net/image/hangzhou-qiantang-river-bridge-zhejiang#326.40,0.00,70.0>.

"High School - Home "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://destiny.wdpsd.com/common/welcome.jsp;jsessionid=A452D1F0D6564CE86D6877F03CD0FD13?site=100>.

"A Hotlist on Toothpick Bridges "Web. 4/26/2011 <http://www.kn.pacbell.com/wired/fil/pages/listtoothpicmr.html>.

"How Stuff Works "Bridge Quiz"." 2011.Web. <http://science.howstuffworks.com/engineering/structural/bridge-quiz.htm>.

"HowStuffWorks Videos "Assignment Discovery: Suspension Bridge" "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://videos.howstuffworks.com/discovery/30149-assignment-discovery-suspension-bridge-video.htm>.

"HowStuffWorks Videos "Understanding Bridges Videos" "Web. 4/24/2011 <http://videos.howstuffworks.com/science/understanding-bridges-videos-playlist.htm#video-29832>.

"I-35W Bridge in Minneapolis, MN "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.dot.state.mn.us/i35wbridge/>.

"Images from the Minneapolis Bridge Collapse | Minneapolis Bridge Collapse | Minnesota Public Radio News "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://minnesota.publicradio.org/features/2007/08/01_bridge/>.

"infocycle_2008.swf (application/x-shockwave-flash Object) "Web. 4/22/2011 <http://www.libraries.psu.edu/content/dam/psul/up/lls/audiovideo/infocycle_2008.swf>.

"Infomotions Image Gallery "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://infomotions.com/images/>.

"Infoplease: Encyclopedia, Almanac, Atlas, Biographies, Dictionary, Thesaurus. Free online reference, research & homework help. — Infoplease.com "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.infoplease.com/>.

"Inspiration Software, Inc. - The Leader in Visual Thinking and Learning | inspiration.com "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.inspiration.com/>.

"Internet Archive: Digital Library of Free Books, Movies, Music & Wayback Machine "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.archive.org/>.

"Intute - Web resources "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.intute.ac.uk/resources.html>.

"Knowledge management tool for individual and groups. Take notes anywhere. Feedback and survey tool for publishers - Webklipper "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://webklipper.com/>.

"Liverpool Bascule Bridge "Web. 4/26/2011 <http://www.360cities.net/image/liverpool-bascule-bridge-england#-183.52,-10.42,110.0>.

Lucas, Stephen Bernard. The Art of Public Speaking + Connect Lucas . McGraw-Hill Humanities Social 2008.Print.

"Marking the Text "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:qfITySMbXZoJ:webserver.wsd.k12.ca.us/websites/hp_images/692/D3039-Marking%2520Texts.%2520LeMaster.pdf+wsd.k12.ca.us+marking+texts&hl=en&gl=us>.

"MindMeister." 2011.Web. <http://www.mindmeister.com/>.

"Minneapolis I "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://matdl.org/failurecases/Bridge Cases/minneapolis_i.htm>.

"Muskingum College - Center for Advancement and Learning (CAL) "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.muskingum.edu/~cal/database/general/notetaking3.html>.

"National Transportation Library - Browse Search "Web. 4/24/2011 <http://ntlsearch.bts.gov/repository/browse.do>.

"Navajo Bridges over Marble Canyon "Web. 4/24/2011 <http://www.360cities.net/image/navajo-bridges-over-marble-canyon#317.90,16.30,60.0>.

"New Minn. Bridge Plans Arise as Bad Plates Fingered in Collapse - Popular Mechanics "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.popularmechanics.com/science/4245065>.

"Newspapers - Newspaper & News Media Guide "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.abyznewslinks.com/>.

"No Title "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.nap.edu/topics.php?browse=1>.

"No Title "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://interactives.mped.org/view_interactive.aspx?id=722&title=>.

"NoodleTools : NoodleQuest "Web. 4/22/2011 <http://www.noodletools.com/noodlequest/>.

"Notemaking "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.englishcompanion.com/Tools/notemaking.html>.

"NOVA Online | Super Bridge | Arch Bridges "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/bridge/meetarch.html>.

"NOVA Online | Super Bridge | Beam Bridges "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/bridge/meetbeam.html>.

"NOVA Online | Super Bridge | Build a Bridge "Web. 4/24/2011 <http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/bridge/build.html>.

"NOVA Online | Super Bridge | Cable-Stayed Bridges "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/bridge/meetcable.html>.

"NOVA Online | Super Bridge | Suspension Bridges "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/bridge/meetsusp.html>.

"NSDL.org - The National Science Digital Library "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://nsdl.org/>.

"The One Minute Web Guide "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.ancientthespians.com/>.

"OneLook Dictionary Search "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.onelook.com/>.

"The Online Books Page: Search "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://digital.library.upenn.edu/books/search.html>.

"Online College Blog and School Reviews | 100 Useful Tips and Tools to Research the Deep Web "Web. 4/22/2011 <http://www.online-college-blog.com/index.php/features/100-useful-tips-and-tools-to-research-the-deep-web/>.

"Online Research Tools and Aids "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.archives.gov/research/start/online-tools.html>.

"Open Directory - Kids and Teens: School Time: Science: Technology: Buildings and Bridges "Web. 4/26/2011 <http://www.dmoz.org/kids_and_teens/school_time/science/technology/buildings_and_bridges/>.

"Overview - Database Search Tips - Research Guides at MIT Libraries "Web. 4/22/2011 <http://libguides.mit.edu/content.php?pid=36863&sid=271370>.

"Pasta Bridge Project "Web. 4/26/2011 <http://www.personal.psu.edu/mjm5118/pasta_bridge_project.htm>.

"PB Network | Issue 28 | Cable-Stayed Bridges: A Brief History And Overview of Design Elements "Web. 4/26/2011 <http://www.pbworld.com/news_events/publications/network/issue_28/28_04_chandra_cablestaybridges.asp>.

"Perseus Digital Library "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.perseus.tufts.edu/hopper/>.

"Persuasive Speech - StudyGuide.org "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.studyguide.org/cm101_persuasive_speech.htm>.

"Persuasive Speech Techniques "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.speechgems.com/persuaders.html>.

"pictures of beam bridges "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://bestpicturesof.com/misc/pictures of beam bridges/>.

"Point Pleasant - Silver Bridge "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.mothmen.us/silver-bridge.htm>.

"Ponte Estaiada Joao Isidoro França "Web. 4/26/2011 <http://www.360cities.net/image/ponte-estaiada-estaiada-joao-isidoro-frana#224.68,-42.28,110.0>.

"Ponte Estaiada Teresina Brasil "Web. 4/26/2011 <http://www.360cities.net/image/ponte-estaiada-teresina-brasil-brazil#352.20,-23.70,73.1>.

"Popular Science - Google Books "Web. 4/24/2011 <http://books.google.com/books?id=xw6of9BwsJwC&pg=PA29&dq=bridge+design&hl=en&ei=qBq0TZGNDarn0QH91K3VCA&sa=X&oi=book_result&ct=result&resnum=1&ved=0CD4Q6AEwADgo#v=onepage&q=bridge design&f=false>.

"A practical treatise on suspension ... - Google Books "Web. 4/24/2011 <http://books.google.com/books?id=Oh85AAAAMAAJ&pg=PA83&dq=suspension+bridge+design&hl=en&ei=DRi0TfajMYTbgQfclYzGCw&sa=X&oi=book_result&ct=result&resnum=3&ved=0CFAQ6AEwAg#v=onepage&q=suspension bridge design&f=false>.

"Principles of Writing a Great Persuasive Speech - Beginning and Ending "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://158.91.55.1/~jeanar/Rock_files/persuasive begin.htm>.

"Printable Graphic Organizers for Teachers, Grades K-12 - TeacherVision.com "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.teachervision.fen.com/graphic-organizers/printable/6293.html>.

"Prints & Photographs Online Catalog "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.loc.gov/pictures/>.

"product "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.timelifepictures.com/source/search/product.aspx?p=9&e=0&pg=1&am=-1>.

"Project Gutenberg - free ebooks online download for iPad, Kindle, Nook, Android, iPhone, iPod Touch, Sony Reader "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.gutenberg.org/wiki/Main_Page>.

"Rattan Bridge On Muong Hoa Stream Sapa "Web. 4/26/2011 <http://www.360cities.net/image/rattan-bridge-on-muong-hoa-stream-sapa-vietnam#270.38,8.62,110.0>.

"ReadWriteThink: Student Materials: Hints About Print "Web. 4/22/2011 <http://www.readwritethink.org/files/resources/interactives/hints-on-print/>.

"ReadWriteThink: Student Materials: Persuasion Map "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.readwritethink.org/files/resources/interactives/persuasion_map/>.

"Recommended Gateway Sites for the Deep Web "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://people.hws.edu/hunter/deepwebgate03.htm>.

"Research 101 -- Topics -- Introduction "Web. 4/18/2011 <http://www.lib.washington.edu/uwill/research101/topic00.htm>.

"Research Beyond Google: 119 Authoritative, Invisible, and Comprehensive Resources | OEDb "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://oedb.org/library/college-basics/research-beyond-google>.

"A Research Guide for Students "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.aresearchguide.com/>.

"ResourceBlog Article: Fast Facts and Stats: U.S. Bridge Statistics from Various Sources; Transportation Research Thesaurus "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://web.resourceshelf.com/go/resourceblog/47621>.

"Rialto bridge, from the canal "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.360cities.net/image/rialto-bridge-from-the-canal#0.00,0.00,70.0>.

"Rio - Antirio Bridge "Web. 4/26/2011 <http://www.360cities.net/image/rio-antirio-bridge#-12.09,-19.45,94.9>.

"Rockwell Schrock's Boolean Machine "Web. 4/22/2011 <http://www.kathyschrock.net/rbs3k/boolean/>.

"S.C.O.R.E. Language Arts "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.sdcoe.net/score/actbank/torganiz.htm>.

"School Note taking strategies and skills "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.testtakingtips.com/note/index.htm>.

"Scirus - for scientific information "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.scirus.com/srsapp/>.

"Search Engines with Cluster Technology "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.folden.info/searchengineclustertechnology.shtml>.

"Search Results: "arch bridges" - Prints & Photographs Online Catalog (Library of Congress) "Web. 4/24/2011 <http://www.loc.gov/pictures/search/?q=arch bridges&sg=true>.

"Search Results: "bridge collapses" - Prints & Photographs Online Catalog (Library of Congress) "Web. 4/24/2011 <http://www.loc.gov/pictures/search/?q=bridge collapses&sg=true>.

"Search Results: "cable-stayed bridges" - Prints & Photographs Online Catalog (Library of Congress) "Web. 4/26/2011 <http://www.loc.gov/pictures/search/?q=cable-stayed bridges>.

"Search Results: "suspension bridges" - Prints & Photographs Online Catalog (Library of Congress) "Web. 4/26/2011 <http://www.loc.gov/pictures/search/?q=suspension bridges>.

"Search Tools Chart | Infopeople "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://infopeople.org/search/chart>.

"Seven Steps Toward Better Searching "Web. 4/22/2011 <http://webquest.sdsu.edu/searching/stepzero.html>.

"SharedCopy "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://sharedcopy.com/>.

"Shark Tank - Full Episodes and Clips streaming online - Hulu "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.hulu.com/shark-tank>.

"Silver bridge collapse "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.corrosion-doctors.org/Bridges/Silver-Bridge.htm>.

"Silver Bridge Collapse | The Long Day "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.freewebs.com/silverbridgeaccident/thebridgecollapse.htm>.

"Somers KWL Chart Template."Web. <http://www.somers.k12.ny.us/intranet/skills/gathering/kwl_chart.html>.

"SpicyNodes: Research Process "Web. 4/22/2011 <http://www.spicynodes.org/a/bcb87d96f361bdbb8efe92afc2b76af1>.

"Structurae: International Database and Gallery of Structures "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://en.structurae.de/>.

"Suspension Bridges - A Waymarking.com Category "Web. 4/26/2011 <http://www.waymarking.com/cat/details.aspx?f=1&guid=e22ea4d7-ed3d-4f79-8d32-f77fae0447bd&st=2>.

"Sydney Harbour "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.360cities.net/image/sydney-harbour#22.30,0.80,69.6>.

"Synonyms Dictionary "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://thesaurus.yourdictionary.com/>.

"Tacoma Narrows Bridge "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.vibrationdata.com/Tacoma.htm>.

"Tacoma Narrows Bridge Collapse "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://matdl.org/failurecases/Bridge Cases/Tacoma.htm>.

"Tacoma Narrows Bridge: Lessons From the Failure of a Great Machine "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://www.wsdot.wa.gov/tnbhistory/Machine/machine3.htm>.

"Teaching Internet Research Skills: Research Starting Points "Web. 4/18/2011 <http://archive.virtualchase.justia.com/researchskills/research5.html>.

"A Text-book on Roofs and Bridges ... - Google Books "Web. 4/24/2011 <http://books.google.com/books?id=LcVIAAAAMAAJ&pg=PA1&dq=bridge+design&hl=en&ei=MBm0TfXyK-nh0QHrhZkY&sa=X&oi=book_result&ct=result&resnum=2&ved=0CEoQ6AEwAQ#v=onepage&q&f=false>.

The Writing Center: University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill. "Brainstorming." 2007.Web. <http://www.unc.edu/depts/wcweb/handouts/brainstorming.html>.

"Thinkmap Visual Thesaurus - An online thesaurus and dictionary of over 145,000 words that you explore using an interactive map. "Web. 4/23/2011 <http://www.visualthesaurus.com/>.

"Three investigations search for cause of I-35W bridge collapse | Minnesota Public Radio News "Web. 4/25/2011 <http://minnesota.publicradio.org/display/web/2007/10/12/ntsbupdate/>.

"Thuan Phuoc Bridge Danang City "Web. 4/26/2011 <

Image Credits

 Plan Research

http://wwcsd.net/~wernerv/images/thinkingcapwhoa_color.gif

http://agecon.centers.ufl.edu/images/searching_man.jpg

http://jeanoram.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2009/08/helpful-tips-297x300.jpg

 

Locate Information

http://www.enasco.com/prod/images/products/19/NC21694Cl.jpg

http://www.draftexcellence.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/09/tower-bridge-London.jpg

http://www.interactions.org/sgtw/2006/0517/images/world_700.jpg

http://www.bunkycooks.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/cat-in-the-hat2.jpg

 

Evaluate Information

http://www.awdp.org/images/marketing.jpg

http://www.unitethecows.com/content/attachments/12458-judge.jpg.html?cid=18

 

Locate Information

http://ks.coachesaid.com/Content/Mascots/wi-wiwdphs-letter-150.png

http://search.ebscohost.com/images/InterfaceLogos.jpg

http://www.jichost.com/images/Search_Engine_Submissions.png

http://www.homeownershipuniversity.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/04/online-research.jpg

 

Databases

http://www.wpi.edu/Academics/Library/Collections/Databases/Images/eric_logo.jpg

http://www2.etown.edu/vl/infomine.gif

http://faculty.usiouxfalls.edu/arpeterson/digital%20history.jpg

http://homepage.univie.ac.at/anton.tantner/M4/argifs/loc.gif

http://jeffersondavis.rice.edu/uploadedImages/Jefferson_Davis_Papers/Images/National_Archives_logo.svg.png

http://www.reed-elsevier.com/OurBusiness/Elsevier/Product%20Images/Featured%20Products%20200x200/Els_scirus.jpg

 

Search Engines

http://www.ipl.org/div/images/about/logo_ipl2oneColor.jpg

http://www.aubg.bg/library/e-Bulletin_files/images/carrot-logo.gif

http://6.mshcdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/07/findingdulcinea.jpg

 

Deep Web

http://www.egusd.k12.ca.us/franklinhs/sitepages/academics/images/complete_planet.jpg

http://blog.grovo.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/IA_logo.jpg

Ready Reference

http://www.district279.org/sec/mgsh/media%20center/Britannica.jpg

http://ww1.prweb.com/prfiles/2008/01/28/101343/gI_Infoplease400x180.GIF.jpg

http://www.dq.winsila.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/05/onelook-1.jpg

http://blogs.voices.com/voxdaily/your-dictionary-com.jpg

http://images.couponcodes4u.com/store-logos/383-visual-thesaurus.gif

http://assets.killerstartups.com/reviews/logos/94e523499b006b84dd7e0e6e93741ccb.jpg

http://www.skymedia.co.uk/_downloads/60/Bio%20Logo.jpg

http://tristateangermgmt.org/Calming_Waters/wp-content/uploads/2010/09/topix-logo1.png

http://savvynavigator.com/Portals/0/BlogPics/News.jpg

http://www.allyoucanread.com/images/logo.gif

http://www.japenet.net/5graphics/altweeklies_logo-thumb.gif

http://www.blogrunner.com/lib/blogrunner-logo-small-bg.jpg

 

E-Books

http://californiastudiesblog.files.wordpress.com/2009/12/uc-press-banner.jpg
http://www.rice.edu/nationalmedia/images/connexions.jpg

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/__oEEPl56tbI/TBiE1U8z1BI/AAAAAAAAAHc/1A4oX-c7I8s/s400/ebooks.jpg

http://www.sas.upenn.edu/~jbryson/upenn_logo.gif

http://www.disability.uci.edu/images/dsc/links/bibliomania.gif

https://www.matthewsbooks.com/images/v2/ebrary050-vert.gif

 

Structures and Design

http://ops.fhwa.dot.gov/freight/freight_analysis/nat_freight_stats/docs/08factsfigures/images/dotfhwa.jpg

http://fleetsafetyresources.com/images/RITA.jpg

http://profile.ak.fbcdn.net/hprofile-ak-snc4/50515_108740968303_5615_n.jpg

http://www.kollewin.com/EX/09-16-04/37_04_8---Pedestrian-Suspension-Bridge--Chester_web.jpg

http://www.mptv.org/data/podcast/logo-nova-podcast.jpg

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-GG74oLI46Is/TZgXoiQbSiI/AAAAAAAAAxc/3_ctTqcnz38/s1600/sydney-harbor-bridge-76913-lw.jpg

http://www.bridgemeister.com/pic.php?pid=1992

http://michaelweinberg.com/commercial_photos/bridge_canada.jpg

http://image.absoluteastronomy.com/images/encyclopediaimages/b/br/bridge_alcantara.jpg

http://www.hsv.k12.al.us/schools/high/nchs/jones/pre_engineering/amcclendon/beam.jpg

http://www.hsv.k12.al.us/schools/high/nchs/jones/pre_engineering/alexisduncan/Alexis%20Bridges/beambridge.html

http://freshdesignweb.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/12/3810512065_2382682c1e7.jpg

http://ictsleman.ath.cx/pustaka/how/b/bridge/bridge-cs2.jpg

http://www.kollewin.com/EX/09-15-11/cable_stayed_bridge.jpg

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_dOJGn2J-VHg/TA5LjreRdNI/AAAAAAAAAbI/h-TJCWPL7AI/s1600/Clifton-Suspension-Bridge.jpg

http://blogs.asee.org/goengineering/wp-content/uploads/2009/03/2d-golden-gate-bridge1.jpg

http://carolinmader.files.wordpress.com/2008/09/clifton-suspension-bridge.jpg

http://2ndlearningjourney.files.wordpress.com/2007/07/warren-truss-bridge.jpg

http://rpmedia.ask.com/ts?u=/wikipedia/en/thumb/b/b1/The_Little_Belt_Bridge_%281935%29.jpeg/120px-The_Little_Belt_Bridge_%281935%29.jpeg

 

Organizing

http://www.westga.edu/assetsDept/excel/Note%284%29.png

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_LefLInMa4Yk/TD8Yi8g9YoI/AAAAAAAAAy4/gLl1XFUJiJ0/s320/zotero_logo.gif

 

Collapses

http://vbaines.files.wordpress.com/2007/08/bridge_collapse.jpg

http://symonsez.files.wordpress.com/2008/11/gertie.jpg

http://www.freewebs.com/silverbridgeaccident/1215juihi.jpg

http://media.rd.com/rd/images/rdc/mag0711/minnesota-bridge-collapse-01-ss.jpg

http://www.nytimes-se.com/nytse/wp-content/uploads/bridge-collapse-color.jpg

 

Build Your Bridge

http://www.texnrails.com/images/track/tms/1200701.jpg

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_EQjn10rm5kA/SmckkkUJamI/AAAAAAAAAJA/TnpFpQ6LrH0/s400/Noodle1.bmp

http://homepage2.nifty.com/SUBAL/5thSc1-1.jpg